The XXII International Symposium on High-Power Laser Systems and Applications 2018, HPLS&A 2018, will be held in Frascati / Italy from the 9th to 12th October, 2018, in the amazing venue of Villa Mondragone.

Frascati itself, near Rome, is one of the most important “city of Science” in Italy, as within few km there are the Research Centre of ENEA, the National Laboratories of INFN, the Earth observation missions and Spaceguard of ESA/ESRIN, the INAF observatory and the University of Tor Vergata.

Starting from 1976, for over forty years GCL&HPL (since 2012 HPLS&A) has provided an excellent opportunity for researchers in high power lasers, along with the end-users of these lasers, to exchange ideas, review the state-of-the-art and foresee emerging trends.  The broad scope of HPLS&A includes fundamental research, laser development, systems engineering and high-power laser applications in a wide range of fields.

Following the tradition of previous editions, HPLS&A 2018 will bring together scientists, engineers and students from around the world presenting their most current work relating to laser systems and their applications. All together, we will create an event where members of the laser community meet to discuss the latest achievements and to initiate new contacts and collaborations. Innovation will be a fil rouge throughout the conference program, conferees networking and discussion sessions. 

Keynote and Invited presentations will highlight important research trends in a wide spectrum of topics. Peer-reviewed oral presentations and Poster Sessions will complete the Scientific programme.

The Symposium Organizers are looking forward to welcoming you at the HPLS&A 2018 in Frascati, Italy.

Previous GCL&HPL and HPLS&A Symposia

1976 -  Cologne

1990 -  Madrid

2004 -  Prague

1978 -  Brussels

1992 -  Heraklion     

2006 -  Gmunden

1980 -  Marseille

1994 -  Friedrichshafen

2008 -  Lisbon

1982 -  Stresa

1996 -  Edinburgh

2010 -  Sofia

1984 -  Oxford

1998 -  St. Petersburg

2012 -  Istanbul

1986 -  Jerusalem

2000 -  Florence

2014 -  Chengdu

1988 -  Vienna

2002 -  Wroclaw

2016 -  Gmunden